Print Email

Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
Forums Guide Disclaimer

Please help us maintain the quality of these forums by respecting the Terms of Use and by reporting any misuse to the moderator.

2 kids with special needs but 1 with so much... Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 3/07/2011 4:42:30 PM
hi i have 2 kids with special needs, my 5 yr old son has autism & developmental delay but he is going fine. just my 4 yr old son he has pddnos, plus cp & global developmental delay & has just be told he also has rumination disorder & nw they wanna put a feeding tube in cause he is nt gaining weight.. just wanted 2 knw if there were any parents out there with the sam problem.. this is my first time having a child with a feeding tube & im just stressing out on how it is going to go & if it works..
Post #57343
Posted 11/06/2011 12:40:24 AM

Supreme Being

Supreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme Being

Last Login: 22/07/2014 1:40:00 PM
Dear mummy26, Hi. My eldest son is 9yrs old, he has Autism, is intellectually impaired and until the age of 7 1/2yrs was totally non-verbal. My youngest son is 6yrs old, has Autism (high functioning like Aspergers), ADD and Global Development Delay. If you scroll down further at this wonderful website to the Forum 'Parents of children with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)' you will find many of us.

Can you talk to your local hospital to find out if there are support groups for parents of children with feeding tubes? Or even your Carers organisation within your State/Territory?

Please keep asking for help.

Mum to DS12yrs, II ASD and DS9yrs, HF.ASD,ADD,GDD.
Post #57855
Posted 13/06/2011 5:16:12 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: 3/07/2011 4:42:30 PM