Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
Forums Guide Disclaimer

Please help us maintain the quality of these forums by respecting the Terms of Use and by reporting any misuse to the moderator.

12»»

Teenages and Facebook Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 21/07/2011 11:45:02 AM
Hello

This is my first time posting here, but I am a dead end on what to do. I am a step-Mum to a 12 year old girl and a 10 year old boy and I have a 10 year old daughter myself, we have been a blended family for nearly 6 years and it has worked, but my 12 year old step daughter wont stay away from facebook, we let her have facebook(before the 13 years of age rule came in), we stipulated that there was to be friends and friends only, we linked our email accounts with hers so we could monitor it, then we found out there was friends of friends and also 17 year old boys on her friends list, so we made her delete the account and said she wasn't allowed on it as she broke the rules.

Then 5 days later at her Mum's house she made a new facebook up her mum found out told us so both households set punishments and explained why and that facebook was deleted, then on the weekend we found her hiding in her room on her Itouch on facebook, I as a step-mum don't know what to do, I have no idea how to react with her lying.

If someone could help me that would be great

Thanks Jussy

Post #56531
Posted 17/05/2011 3:11:58 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Last Login: 9/10/2011 5:39:09 PM
We are having similar issues with our son who thinks its OK if his stepbrother at his dad's house write obscene messages on his wall. You are lucky that both houses are in agreement about the issue. My ex and his partner think that that behaviour is fine.